You Only Live Once, David Bravo
(eBooks)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2022.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780063008175
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4 - AR Pts: 11
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 11 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mark Oshiro., & Mark Oshiro|AUTHOR. (2022). You Only Live Once, David Bravo . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mark Oshiro and Mark Oshiro|AUTHOR. 2022. You Only Live Once, David Bravo. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mark Oshiro and Mark Oshiro|AUTHOR. You Only Live Once, David Bravo HarperCollins, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mark Oshiro, and Mark Oshiro|AUTHOR. You Only Live Once, David Bravo HarperCollins, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcd9a02e7-cf7f-7981-fdf5-2d2ce2af07bc-eng
Full titleyou only live once david bravo
Authoroshiro mark
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-17 17:01:54PM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 05:20:58AM

Book Cover Information

Image SourcecontentCafe
First LoadedAug 8, 2023
Last UsedMay 11, 2024

hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Mark Oshiro
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063008175_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14785998
    [isbn] => 9780063008175
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => You Only Live Once, David Bravo
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 384
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Mark Oshiro
                    [artistFormal] => Oshiro, Mark
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Bullying
            [1] => Fantasy & Magic
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => LGBTQ+
            [5] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.64
    [id] => 14785998
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Mark Oshiro, award-winning author of The Insiders, this time-bending adventure is perfect for fans of Sal and Gabi Break the Universe and When You Reach Me.

Middle school is the worst, especially for David Bravo. He doesn't have a single class with his best (okay, only) friend, Antoine. He has to give a class presentation about his heritage, but he's not sure how—or even if—he wants to explain to his new classmates that he's adopted. After he injures Antoine in an accident at cross-country practice, he just wishes he could do it all over.

He doesn't expect his wish to summon a talking, shapeshifting, annoying dog, Fea, who claims that a choice in David's past actually did put him on the wrong timeline... and she can take him back to fix it.

But when their first try (and the second, and the third) is a total disaster, David and Fea are left scrambling through timeline after timeline—on a quest that may lead them to answers in the most unexpected places.

Coco meets Sliding Doors in this laugh-out-loud, heartwarming middle grade novel that explores how our choices make us who we are.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14785998
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)