Clytemnestra : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2023].
Format
Book
ISBN
9781728268231, 1728268230
Physical Desc
xii, 434 pages : genealogical charts ; 24 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Amherst - Fiction - Main Floor - New BooksFIC Casati, CChecked OutMarch 13, 2024
Bedford - FictionFIC CasatiOn Shelf
Derry Public Library - Fiction - Adult LevelFic Casati, Costanza ClytemnestraOn Shelf
Manchester City Library - Fiction - Main Floor - Fiction ShelvesFICTION CASATI, C.Checked OutMarch 12, 2024
Merrimack Public Library - Fiction - New Books ShelvesFIC CASIn-Repair
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2023].
Language
English
ISBN
9781728268231, 1728268230

Notes

General Note
Includes discussion questions.
General Note
A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece for fans of Jennifer Saint and Natalie Haynes, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred, love, and of an unforgettable Queen who fiercely dealt out death to those who wronged her"--Provided by publisher.
Description
Madeline Miller's Circe meets Cersei Lannister in a stunning debut following Clytemnestra, the most notorious heroine of the ancient world and the events that forged her into the legendary queen. As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best ... You were born to a king, but you marry a tyrant. You stand by helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore, and you comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own. Because this was not the first offence against you. This was not the life you ever deserved. And this will not be your undoing. Slowly, you plot. But when your husband returns in triumph, you become a woman with a choice. Acceptance or vengeance, infamy follows both. So, you bide your time and force the gods' hands in the game of retribution. For you understood something long ago that the others never did. If power isn't given to you, you have to take it for yourself.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Casati, C. (2023). Clytemnestra: a novel . Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Casati, Costanza, 1995-. 2023. Clytemnestra: A Novel. Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Casati, Costanza, 1995-. Clytemnestra: A Novel Sourcebooks Landmark, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Casati, Costanza. Clytemnestra: A Novel Sourcebooks Landmark, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.